About

Board of Directors

Corporate Documents

About

Our Mission

Founded in 1978, the Canadian Study of Parliament Group (CSPG) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization that brings together parliamentary experts, academics, and public servants with an interest in the role, function and reform of parliamentary institutions.

As set out in our constitution, the CSPG organizes and undertakes various events and research publications that foster discussion and enhance knowledge of parliamentary government. The CSPG organizes conferences, seminars and speaking tours on parliamentary affairs, prepares articles and publications on parliamentary issues, and sponsors related educational activities.

Who We Are

Our foundation is built upon a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors that manages the CSPG. Its operations are supported by the financial and voluntary contributions of its members, the House of Commons, the Senate and the Library of Parliament.

CSPG membership is open to anyone with an interest in Parliament, parliamentary institutions and parliamentary affairs. Our membership presently includes parliamentarians, teachers, professors, students, parliamentary staff, parliamentary and government relations specialists, and interested citizens.

Interested in Parliament, parliamentary institutions and legislative affairs? Then join CSPG to take advantage of membership benefits.

© 2015 Canadian Study of Parliament Group

À notre sujet

Conseil d'administration

Documents internes

À notre sujet

Notre mission

Créé en 1978, le Groupe canadien d'étude des parlements est un organisme sans but lucratif et neutre formé de spécialistes du domaine parlementaire, d'universitaires et de fonctionnaires qui s'intéressent à la vocation et à la réforme des institutions parlementaires.

Comme le prévoit notre constitution, le GCEP organise et offre différentes activités et publications de recherche afin de stimuler la discussion et de favoriser une meilleure compréhension du régime parlementaire. Il organise des conférences, des colloques et des tournées de conférences sur les affaires parlementaires, prépare des articles et des publications sur les questions parlementaires et parraine différentes activités éducatives connexes.

Qui nous sommes

Un conseil d'administration composé de 15 membres bénévoles assure la gestion du Groupe. Les activités du Groupe sont rendues possibles grâce aux cotisations et au travail bénévole de ses membres, de la Chambre des communes, du Sénat et de la Bibliothèque du Parlement.

Vous vous intéressez au Parlement, aux institutions parlementaires et aux affaires législatives? Alors, abonnez-vous à notre liste d’envoi afin d’être au courant des activités du GCEP – envoyez simplement un courriel à CSPG-GCEP@parl.gc.ca à partir de votre compte de courriel préféré.

© 2015 Groupe canadien d’étude des parlements