Board of Directors

Corporate Documents

Board of Directors 2017-2018

President Michel Bédard
Parliamentary Counsel
Office of the Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel
Senate of Canada
Vice-President Élise Hurtubise-Loranger
General Counsel
Executive Services
Library of Parliament
Treasurer Paul Thomas
Doctoral Student
University of Toronto
Secretary Marie-Danielle Vachon
Policy, Research and Communications
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
Past President Jonathan Malloy
Department of Political Science
Carleton University
Continuing Directors
(2016-2018 term)
Geneviève Tellier
Faculty of Social Science
University of Ottawa
Andre Barnes
Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs
Library of Parliament
Nicholas MacDonald
Privy Council Officer
Machinery of Government Secretariat
Privy Council Office
Kelly Blidook
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Catherine Piccinin
Policy Advisor
Privy Council Office
Directors Elected
(2017-2019 term)
Michelle Tittley
Deputy Principal Clerk
Table Research Branch
House of Commons
Anna Esselment
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
University of Waterloo
Michael Ricco
Parliamentary Relations Advisor
Office of the Information Commissioner of Canada
Philippe Lagassé
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
Kate Ryan-Lloyd
Deputy Clerk and Clerk of Committees
Legislative Assembly of British Columbia
Secretariat Chantal Gilliland
Senior Administrative Assistant
House of Commons
131 Queen Street, Room 4-29-01
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0A6
Tel.: 613-995-2937 / 613-943-0962
Fax: 613-995-5357

© 2015 Canadian Study of Parliament Group